April 28, 2020

List of Vietnam Seaports Accept E-visa for Entering Vietnam

Here is Seaports In Vietnam Accept for Entering Vietnam by Cruise Ship

  1. Ho Chi Minh City Seaport (in Ho Chi Chi Minh city or Saigon city)
  2. Hai Phong Seaport (in Hai Phong city)
  3. Quy Nhon Seaport (in Quy Nhon city, Binh Dinh province)
  4. Hon Gai Seaport (in Quang Ninh city)
  5. Cam Pha Seaport (in Quang Ninh city)
  6. Nghi Son Seaport (in Thanh Hoa province)
  7. Vung Ang Seaport (in Ha Tinh province)
  8. Dung Quat Seaport (in Quang Ngai province)
  9. Da Nang Seaport (in Da Nang city)
  10. Vung Tau Seaport (in Vung Tau city)
  11. Nha Trang Seaport (in Nha Trang city)
  12. Chan May Seaport (in Hue  city)
  13. Duong Dong Seaport (in Phu Quoc island)

The standard processing time of the Vietnam e-visa is 3 to 5 business days. Sometimes, it’s earlier than that, but there are also times that the processing will be delayed especially if you’re applying during the peak travel season.

There’s no need to visit a Vietnam consulate or embassy for your e-visa application. Everything is done online and all it requires is for you to fill out the form.

When applying for the Vietnam e-visa, you will be asked to enter your personal information. This includes your complete name, date of birth, nationality, and some relevant details from your passport.

When they approve your e-visa application, they will inform you through email about the status of the visa. If it’s approved, they will ask you to click a link to download the visa.

There are 2 options to get your e-visa extended as below: Do It Yourself : Download Form NA5 for visa extension fill, sign then bring it to your embassy or consulate to ask for  sponsoring. Ask your hotel or host for the Temporary residence declaration.

The e-visa of Vietnam will let you stay in the country for a maximum of 30 days. It’s a single entry.

Citizens of selected countries that are eligible for Vietnam e-visa. Country list for Vietnam e-visa.