March 2, 2024

Visa Exemption Agreement Between Vietnam – Estonia

Agreement between Vietnam and Estonia on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic passports (signed on Sep 27, 2013, effective from May 20, 2014)

  • Visa exemption is granted to diplomatic passport holders for a maximum stay of 90 days within a 180-day period from their first entry date.
  • Members of diplomatic missions, consulates, and international organizations holding diplomatic passports are exempt from visa requirements during their working term. They must, however, complete residence registration procedures within 90 days of entering the country.

The original official agreement between Vietnam – Estonia is as follows:


On March 31, 2011, the Vietnamese and Salvadoran governments signed an agreement allowing visa exemption for diplomatic and official passport holders. The agreement became effective on May 30, 2011.

Vietnam has unilaterally granted Danish citizens a visa exemption for a period of 45 days. This means that Danish passport holders can enter Vietnam without needing to obtain a visa in advance for stays of up to 45 days.

On August 30, 2007, the Governments of Vietnam and the Dominican Republic signed an agreement that exempts diplomatic and official passport holders from visas. The agreement became effective on September 29, 2007.

On September 11, 2015, the Governments of Vietnam and Cyprus signed an agreement to exempt holders of diplomatic and official passports from visa requirements. The agreement became effective on August 10, 2016.