October 21, 2019
Visa tips

Photos guidelines for Vietnam visa on arrival

In order to get visa on arrival, apart from the visa approval letter, you are also required to filled and signed the form of entry and exit (form NA1) and you will find that the entry and exit form required to attached a current photo of your face.

The procedure to pick up visa on arrival at the airport in Vietnam will require you to complete, sign and attached photo on a form. Normally, we will include this form with the visa approval letter via email and remind you should complete this form with a current photo attached on it in advance to avoid hassle on arrival.

For photo guideline, please click here.

What happens if you do not have photos? Do not worry, you can ask the officer the place to get photos when you arrive. It cost around US$2/each.

Warning: Please do not for get to print the visa approval letter for your visa on arrival. There is no printer at this area and it is not acceptable to show it from your mobile device like phone, iPad, tablet, computer,….


From 01 Feb, 2019, Vietnam Immigration Department has added more 35 countries to the Vietnam e-visa program, including Hong Kong (China) and Macau (China). But until now the Vietnam e-visa system is just updated for old version of Hong Kong passport – passport number starts with letter “K”.

From 01 Feb, 2019, Citizens of Hong Kong can apply for Vietnam eVisa online. Below is everything you need to know about Vietnam eVisa for citizens of Hong Kong (China).

Vietnam government has decided to extend visa waivers program for visitors from the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy and Spain. This information was announced by the Minister, Chairman of the Government Office Mai Tien Dung announced at the meeting on 03 June, 2017.

To get the Visa at Moc Bai border checkpoint, you need the original letter (The real letter in paper with the real stamp and signature). This letter is processed and approved by Vietnam Immigration Department.

Vietnamese Visa application form (Form NA1) will be submitted at Visa landing counter desk at Vietnam airports to get the Visa into your passport. This form is required for all people who want to get Visa on arrival.