March 8, 2024

Visa Exemption Agreement Between Vietnam – Kyrgyzstan

Inheriting the Agreement on travel conditions between Vietnam and the former Soviet Union signed on July 15, 1981:

According to current regulations, citizens of Kyrgyzstan, regardless of their entry purpose, are eligible for a 30-day visa-free stay in Vietnam, provided they hold diplomatic, official, or ordinary passports.

The original official agreement between Vietnam – Kyrgyzstan is as follows:



On October 13, 2012, the Government of Vietnam and the Government of Kuwait signed an agreement that exempts the holders of diplomatic or official passports from obtaining visas. The agreement became effective on April 24, 2013.

The governments of Kazakhstan and Vietnam have recently approved an agreement that exempts citizens of both countries from visa requirements. The agreement was issued on June 13, 2023, and came into immediate effect.